ALMOST FINISHED

Lots of work on the GM Simon Williams book, The Simon Williams Shock and Awe Playbook. A colliection of 47 annotated games from 1995-2017. Not complete by any means, just a great tasting in his games, mostly under 30 moves.

It takes awhile to do something like this. Selecting, formatting (after annotating them using ChessBase and my own thoughts. Since I haven’t done any books like this in 3-4 years, I had to reeducate myself in how to use InDesign with it. Some plusses with that.

And all the while sandwiching in Dr. appts., grocery shopping, and that only standby, eating and sleeping. To contact me: info@chessbutler.com

Now I am off to get the blades sharpened for the lawnmower.

As I have mentioned over the years, no time for TV (so, I don’t have one). I can’t even imagine how much further I would be behind. Everything’s interesting again.

I’ll be back later and hope to have the section of games where Simon is White finished (only wins). The book should be less than 100 pages (I am guessing, reasonably). Copies will be given away FREE to those who register for the Simon Williams Chess Festival in August (18-20) to lure your fanny to this splendid event. It’s just $150 to register and an additional $20 if you want to play Simon in the simultaneous. info@chessbutler.com

I will be ordering 40 boards and sets since few have told me they are playing. This comes from indecision and last minute issues. If you want to keep the set and board that’s another $20.

I plan to still sell Simon Williams t-shirts as featured in the Chess Gazette. Prices in there also. Did you get your free issue?

That’s all for now friends. Hope you will come. If I have forgotten anything, let me know.

The book, if you aren’t coming to the Festival, is $39.95, postpaid.

Thanks Troops.

Bob

info@chessbutler.com

Leave a Reply

