PROGRESS: FAST AND FURIOUS

I’ve been working on the Simon Williams Playbook.

It’s a fun project and one that drives me crazy too. How come?
It’s either my computer or ChessBase 13. Naturally, it could be both.

But there is some good stuff too. After having a stroke many moons ago I was afraid I would have to learn ChessBase 13, InDesign, and Photoshop CS 4 all over again! It was sort of like that.

That’s good news because a lot of people have trouble with ChessBase. It’s not the easiest program in the world to use. TRUE.

When I wrote about 70-80 pages to teach people how to use ChessBase it turned out to be a bigger deal than I thought it would be.

I may know and understand CB13 even better than I did several years ago. I have had people who used it who told me that I got right to the nitty gritty with ChessBase because it is not the most logical program ever written.

Here’s the deal. I use ChessBase to produce books, magazines and chess stuff like that. I would like to you and tell you it is trivial but actually if you get started on the right foot, it can be easier than you think because there are TWO things to make it easier than you think it might be:

  1. I have lots of screen shots in the document.
  2. Under screenshots there is a step-b-y-step explanation of what you see (sometimes the explanation is before the screen shot).
  3. I leave out unnecessary stuff. That is one source has everything in it, which sometimes makes it a great reference book but mostly what it does is confuse people.

Then ChessBase doesn’t help because their explanations are haphazard, strewn around and poorly organized.

I have two ways of promoting ChessBase:

a) You can buy it outright. $39.95. It includes 4 chapters plus a bonus chapter. I send a PDF and all you do is print it out. I recommend a laser printer rather than an inkjet printer for it. My stuff is copyrighted.

b) If you buy books from me you can get this guide for FREE. I put a lot of effort into it. 3-hole punch it and place in a binder. How many books do you need to buy? $125 worth (net) + postage and insurance. THAT IS AN AMAZING DEAL & STEAL.

IF YOU USE A CREDIT CARD, or PAYPAL send an extra Five BUCKS.

End of commercial. 70+ pages. OFFER (b) ends this COMING Saturday night. If you mail a check that is okay once it clears.

 

The Chess Butler

1524 LeClaire St.

Davenport, IA 52803

phone: 563-271-6657

or

info@chessbutler.com

This is a GREAT BARGAIN.

IF you need ChessBase14 I think we can get the Standard edition for you for $189 + 9.95 S&H.

OFFER ENDS this Saturday night, May 13, 2017.

You no longer have to put up with counterfeit copies, worthless online manuals, or “helpful” friends who don’t know what they are talking about. Will work on CB13 and CB14.

You will love it.

BOB

P.S. I BELIEVED I USED IT ALSO ON CB 12.

 

PPS: WHAT IS THE NAME? CB-BUDDY

Leave a Reply

