THE IDEAS KEEP ROLLING IN

I’m still having issues with my bulk email relay provider. It must be nice to have so much business that you can’t get back to your clients until the following day.

I haven’t forgotten about the mailing catalog of all my books and other chess stuff for the price of a Self Address and Stamped Envelope. I knocked the envelopes on the floor the other day! That was the remainder.

Soon I will be postal mailing some postcards. The thing about the post office is, they deliver, email doesn’t always.

In the meantime, while I am working on a dozen different projects I want to announce a package deal in the Cyrillic alphabet. A 2 vol. set of books in a cream colored linen cover by GM Alexander Kotov, on his hero, Alexander Alekhine. From my collection. In the cyrillic typesetting, Excellent condition, and a plethora of games and pictures.

These don’t often come up, but I will sell this pair to get some postage money for $49.95, but this time you will have to add five bucks for shipping via USPS. I used to have another set in a completely different binding and cover coloration but can only find one of them now (waah).

I took Russian for 2 years when I was in college because I had entertained the thought of going for a PhD (piled higher and deeper!) in grad. school and we had to have a working knowledge of two important foreign languages to read foreign sources such as German and Russian. That was fun but nowadays I still have to use a dictionary. You can wend your way through these two Alekhine books and play through the games with nary a problem. I invite you to do so.

Prefer a check made out to Robert Long. First offer gets it and the result will be those two books won’t be on the final everything list. Maybe I will go out and get a decent dinner soon. Tired of cooking my own TV dinners.

Bob and Jack, the little one!

info@chessbutler.com

Payment can be sent to: Bob Long, 1524 LeClaire St., Davenport IA 52803

 

Leave a Reply

