BACK IN THE SADDLE

Every now and then WordPress makes it hard for me to post a new article. There’s a pencil in a box and when it doesn’t show, I can’t write. And it has happened more than once or twice. I will be going to a new service soon so that I can send more emails and more details in order to widen my audience of chess people.

In the last couple days I have been corresponding with my old buddy Lenny Cavallaro. I had suggested a book/blog about people in chess who are nothing but dickheads! He was enthusiastic and came up with several–even information on brawls.

But I am interested in something else right now. Soon I will be changing to a different source for delivering emails so that I can do them more often, to a larger number, and more effectively.

So before I do that I want to tell those who would like a limited but FREE subscription to CHESS SECRETS to send their name and email address (to: info@chessbutler.com). Because the latest issue is about to be released with reviews on more new book items, and other things going on here at the Chess Butler AND to tell you about my partner, Jack, who signs many emails with me. Next Wednesday he will be TWO. His Mom called me today about his birthday party. I am supposed to get him Alladin, the DVD!

Now for another question to my audience. I am trying to find airfares and times from where I am (Davenport, IA/Moline, IL to St. Louis, MO round trip.) I’ve been looking online (OMG). Is it because of Summer months? $450 and up to go round trip a whole 198 miles. But I can go to Orlando, FL for peanuts (price has nothing to do with the latest debacle in the US, mass killings by an unhinged idiot).

Lastly, I have new chess books everywhere in my office, bats hanging from the rafters, and clowns from outer space. Issue #205 of CHESS SECRETS is about to go out and you can get a copy for FREE if you send your name and email address. And, I have a special on a chess set…ONE ONLY…which many of you will be interested in.

And also included in that “lastly,” HOW Bobby Fischer and Amos Burn are connected.

It’s all good, and from 14-16 pages.

Tanks,

Bob & Jack (around here we call him Jack-Jack).

info@chessbutler.com

2 thoughts on “BACK IN THE SADDLE

  1. Bob,

    1. Please send me a free subscription& Issue #205 to Chess Secrets.

    2. A while ago you said to send you a SASE for one of your catalogs. I followed your instructions but haven’t received the mailing. Did you get my letter?

    3. Danny Kopec just died this week, http://www.legacy.com/obituaries/nytimes/obituary.aspx?n=danny-kopec&pid=180329330 .

    Warm regards, *Bob Lynch* *732.513.2457 cell* *www.linkedin.com/in/rjlynch76 *

    On Tue, Jun 14, 2016 at 11:25 PM, bobthechesser wrote:

    > freddyandthebutler posted: “Every now and then WordPress makes it hard for > me to post a new article. There’s a pencil in a box and when it doesn’t > show, I can’t write. And it has happened more than once or twice. I will be > going to a new service soon so that I can send more emails a” >

    • I have yet to release a special list due to only 24 hours in a day. But I received SASE’s and will use them.
      Secondly I was not a fan of Kopec for a variety of reasons, so no comment. The NT Times obit. said virtually nothing about him. Expect Chess Life will fill us with fluff.
      Your FREE subscription to the limited Chess Secrets issues is now in effect. The next issue is several days away. Why not subscribe for $25 and that way automatically get it every time a new issue is ready. Contact me at: info@chessbutler.com

Leave a Reply

