Still Working on Issue #200 of Chess Secrets

Writing is time consuming. So is scanning book covers.

So is sending books out. So what am I doing at home while waiting to take my driver’s test? Shipping, correcting mistakes, and trying to get started on inventory.

What did I discover today? I am out of shipping bags!! I thought I had plenty of them but in looking around nothing has appeared.

I will order them today and they should be here tomorrow, God willing.

I may have to make the January issue 14 pages instead of 12 too. As it is I am going to leave out some things I was going to put it, and with any kind of positiveness, they will appear in the February issue and the subject will be Gambits–a subject that will shoot anti-freeze through your veins!

Before I leave today, I want to remind you that subscriptions are only $25 and if you want you can pay by PayPal, Credit Card, or check. Subscriptions are still coming in.

Last Question

What Soviet chess opponent did Fischer have the greatest respect for besides Spassky? His was the last game in Fischer’s “My 60 Memorable.” Purdy also annotated the game in one of his books. Fischer annotates it at length and it seemed like he won with minimal material. The book is now here but that game isn’t included. This is what we call CHESS HISTORY.

In the meantime my address is: Chess Butler, 1524 LeClaire St., Davenport, IA 52803.

Thanks for reading this far. I am catching up because, I am the eternal optimist.

Leave a Reply

