PETROFF MOVE BY MOVE

Written by Cyrus Lakdawala, it just came in Saturday. $29.95 retail price. $25.50 to you, $23.95 if you buy one other book.

The Petroff is interesting because it has a strange reputation for being boring, but that was 10 years ago. Black is winning many more games now due to the likes of Kramnik and Gelfand. (by the way did you play through the game won by Kramnik the other day? Over 100 moves. He had R + B vs R and he won with a forced mate. These great players wait in the weeds. He just kept playing and his opponent lost the “alert” factor!)

Should be having some more titles soon but in the meantimes I am finishing up MORPHY’S TIMES & GAME #5 today (I hope).

Maybe the brace comes off today, but arm and wrist are still sore.

HOW ABOUT A LITTLE INFORMAL SURVEY FOR THOSE WHO AREN’T LAZY?

Who plans on seeing PAWN SACRIFICE if it is at your theater this weekend? Count me in if it is playing. Perfect way to celebrate a birthday. Hope my son will go with me (I need wheels!) Just drop me an e-mail, let me know YOU are alive!

Bob Long, editor

P.S. Although slower than usual, I am still mailing out packages. Trying to find someone to send out Morphy Coins.

4 thoughts on “PETROFF MOVE BY MOVE

  1. Found one place in Portland that starts the movie on Sept 23. The movie website says the film starts in Portland this weekend. I could not go this weekend anyway because of my 55th class reunion in Chelan WA..

    Rusty

Leave a Reply

