THE “RUSSIANS” ARE COMING!

At the moment I am watching the end of round 7 at Sinquefield. Carlsen was lost and then he wasn’t. Then the 30 second increment rears its head. Carlsen, like usual, plays on. Tricks in the position. Grischuk wins, so did Aronian. The two GUYS I wrote about the other day are now in the lead! Extremely great chess in St. Louis. I hope for a book on this but I doubt that will happen, regretably.

BOB’S NEWS LETTER 194-195

It’s now out. Did you get one? I sent this 25 page document out to all subscribers by Friday night. It was also sent to those who requested it (CHESSECRETS). Only 15 or 20. Readers ARE ordering including one of the sets! Of course if I wait a bit, more orders will drift in.

I was a tiny bit surprised that Watson & Schiller’s book “Taming Wild Chess Openings” didn’t race off the shelf but I blame myself for that! If I had listed all the covered openings that probably would have made a difference. The space I used was already over budget but I will give you a bigger picture now:

BAD WHITE OPENINGS:

Halloween Gambit

Grünfeld Defense The Gibbon

Grob Attack

English Wing Gambit

French Defense Orthoschnapp Gambit

Benko Gambit The Mutkin

Zilbermints – Benoni Gambit

Boden-Kieseritzky Gambit

Drunken Hippo Formation

Kadas Opening (1.h4)

Cochrane Gambit –two different lines

Nimzovich Defense Wheeler Gambit

There are 52 UGLY WHITE OPENINGS and 23 BAD BLACK OPENINGS

Here is a listing of UGLY BLACK OPENINGS:

Fishing Pole

Latvian Gambit

Albin-Blackburne Gambit

Mafia Defense of King’s Gambit

Pterodactyl (Sniper)

Brooklyn Defense

Guatemala Defense

Beefeater Modern Defense

Owen Defense

St. George Defense

Albin Countergambit

Woozle

From’s Gambit

Hawk

The Vulture

Kangaroo Defense and about a dozen more!

Then there are GOOD WHITE OPENINGS and GOOD BLACK OPENINGS

Oh yes there are some of those too. About 30 of them such as the Keene Defense of the King’s Gambit. How about the “Anti-Colle?” Then there is The Morphy Gambit. And there are many others you will know.

How about BAD BLACK OPENINGS?

Kitchener Folly

Franco-Hiva Gambit of the French

Borg Defense: Troon Gambit

The Neo-Mongoloid of the Nimzovich Defense

Hobbs Gambit of the Bird’s Opening and whole bunches more

If I listed the moves there goes another hour or more.

My point?

I have seen my share of these openings from opponents who felt they couldn’t win by using regular openings. They “figured” they had to go Extraordinary Lengths and they would look up odd openings in their books. It’s a “good thing” they didn’t have this book at that time! Once in a while a “wild chess opening” would work, to be honest. The book has a retail of $29.95. I have 6 copies. I think every chess player who believes they can solve playing against “wild openings” with NO preparation is delusional. So…I have a special one time price of $22.50 with free shipping!

Send payment to: THE CHESS BUTLER, 1524 LeClaire St., Davenport, IA 52803. OFFER endS on Labor Day or until copies are gone whichever comes first. Credit card, money order, personal check, PayPal to info@chessbutler.com

TANKS.

2 thoughts on “THE “RUSSIANS” ARE COMING!

Leave a Reply

