THE $50 CHESS FESTIVAL DEPOSIT

BOB RATCLIFF and MARK CAPRON have signed up for the Chess Festival in October. Welcome aboard friends. Mark told me he had been to several before and Bob told me he was at the Big Deal Last Chess Clinic. We are up to 16 now I believe.

Get your $50 HOLD a places in right away. The good thing is that they hold the $200 registration for you even after June 30. It’s smart savings.

On a more somber front Ira Scheinwold just informed me that Kim Commons passed away from a stroke. He was somehow related to him (through somebody’s marriage). I didn’t know Kim personally but did know who he was. R.I.P. Kim.

Am having a bit of fun working on Morphy’s Times & Games #5 and trying to find out more about a DUEL. There is nothing like the discoveries that pop up in chess history. I’m working on something new for those who reward THE CHESS BUTLER with orders.

That’s all for now.

Leave a Reply

